Executive Secretary

Tanja Neuendorf

Board of Directors

The Institute comprises two departments under the direction of Jürgen Renn (I) and Dagmar Schäfer (III). Hans-Jörg Rheinberger, who headed Department III from 1995 to 2014, and Lorraine Daston, who headed Department II from 1995 to 2019, remain at the MPIWG as emerita. The two directors administer the Institute collectively; the position of Executive Director rotates every two to three years. Dagmar Schäfer has served as Executive Director since July 1, 2019.